Admin Note: What is an appropriate comment?

Just a quick post regarding commenting on my blog. Because apparently some people don’t know how to leave an appropriate one.

Here’s the down-low: I love it when you comment. I love getting feedback. I’m like Tinkerbell; I need it to live, and when you drop me a line to let me know you appreciated my review (or politely disagree with it), I’m quite thrilled. And most everyone has mastered the art of conversation by now. But then occasionally I get comments like these:

From austin golden on Review: The Werewolf of Fever Swamp – R.L. Stine #[Pending]

Gayyyyy lol jkjk

I’m sorry, does my review have a sexual orientation? Did you mean my review was happy? Or, like I suspect, were you using gay as a synonym for stupid?

No. I will not be approving stupid comments like that.

Have a wonderful day!

(On a book note, I’ve just started One Fifth Avenue by Candace Bushnell and after I finish all the things I have to do today, I’m going to try to finish it so I we can get back to talking about books.)

– Kelsey

Leave a Reply

