Vote in the Giller Prize Reader’s Choice Contest!

As I am primarily a book blogger, and a Canadian one at that, I thought it would make sense for me to let you all know about the Readers Choice Contest for the 2012 Scotiabank Giller Prize. Look at the eligible books here, and then go here to vote for the one most deserving of being this year’s Reader’s Choice.

What surprised me was how many titles I recognized, without realizing that they were penned by Canadian authors. Guess who just added like 50 titles to her reading list?

(For the record…I voted for The Winter Palace by Eva Stachniak. Linden MacIntyre’s Why Men Lie was a very close second choice.)

My next review is probably coming tomorrow-ish. I’m really enjoying The Narrows by Michael Connelly so I’m reading it pretty quickly.

– Kelsey

Leave a Reply

